Following are the list of Chisago County Townships

Here is a PDF version of the list of Chisago County Townships.  **Updated:  08/14/2023

How to Run for Town Office In Minnesota (PDF)

Townships NameMeeting TimesMembers
37475 Park Trail
Almelund, MN 55012

Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at the Town Hall.

Amador Township Email

Amador Township Website

Amador Township Staff Directory

View Amador Township Zoning Map (PDF)
Lin Strong, Chair
Phone: 651-269-3580
Email Lin Strong
Terri Lind, Clerk
Phone: 651-583-3108
Email Terri Lind
Bob Linder, Treasurer
Phone: 651-583-2455
Email Bob Linder
Gene Fisk, Supervisor
Phone: 651-583-2229
Email Gene Fisk
Peter Johnson,Supervisor
Phone: 612-308-3527
Email Peter Johnson

Chisago Lake
P.O. Box 649
Lindstrom, MN 55045

Phone: 651-257-6906

Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at the Town Hall, located at 12400 316th Street in Lindstrom.

Chisago Lake Township Email

Chisago Lake Township Website

Chisago Lake Township Staff Directory

Maintenance: 651-257-0435

View Chisago Lake - North Township Zoning Map (PDF)

View Chisago Lake - South Township Zoning Map (PDF)

Sherry Stirling, Chair
Phone: 651-257-0827
Email Sherry Stirling
Jeanette Peterson, Clerk
Phone: 651-257-6906
Email Jeanette Peterson 
Judy Straub, Treasurer
Phone: 651-257-6402
Email Judy Straub
Wayne R. Houle, Supervisor
Phone: 651-257-5292
Email Wayne Houle
David Reed, Supervisor
Phone: 651-257-6870
Email David Reed
Fish Lake
2170 Brunswick Road
Harris, MN 55032

Phone: 651-674-7709

Meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. on the 2nd Monday of the month at the Town Hall.

Fish Lake Township Website

Fish Lake Township Staff Directory

View Fish Lake Township Zoning Map (PDF)
Bruce Fitzwater, Chair
Phone: 612-232-9218
Email Bruce Fitzwater
Andrea Nekowitsch, Clerk
Phone: 651-248-4968
Email Andrea Nekowitsch
Sharon McAndrew, Treasurer
Phone: 651-470-6239
Email Sharon McAndrew
Donna Furgeson, Supervisor
Jim Thill, Supervisor
Phone: 651-815-2823
Email Jim Thill

P.O. Box 175
Shafer, MN 55074

Physical Location: 
25156 Street Croix Trail N. Shafer, MN 55074

Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at the Town Hall.

Franconia Township Website

Franconia Township Staff Directory

View Franconia Township Zoning Map (PDF)
Owen Kuhnly, Chair
Phone: 651-324-1597
Email Owen Kuhnly
Chuck Fitzer, Clerk
Phone: 612-419-8006
Email Chuck Fitzer
Karen Anderson, Treasurer
Phone: 651-257-4830
Email Karen Anderson
Doug Wallis, Supervisor
Phone: 623-850-0668
Email Doug Wallis
Sonny Sparby, Vice Chair
Phone: 651-341-2755
Email Sonny Sparby
33155 Hemingway Ave Stacy, MN 55079

Phone: 651-462-3009

Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at the Town Hall.

Lent Township Website

Lent Township Staff Directory

View Lent Township Zoning Map (PDF)
Richard Keller, Chair
Phone: 651-402-3733
Email Richard Keller
Tanya Smolke, Clerk
Phone: 651-462-3009
Email Tanya Smolke
Stephanie Aker, Treasurer
Phone: 651-462-3009
Email Stephanie Aker
Carolyn Cagle, Supervisor
Phone: 651-278-2795
Email Carolyn Cagle
Troy Nelson, Vice Chair
Phone: 651-491-2554
Email Troy Nelson
Brian Seekon, Supervisor
Phone: 763-688-4963
Email Brian Seekon
Jeffery Barrett, Supervisor
Phone: 651-464-5585
Email Jeffery Barrett

49205 Acacia Trail Stanchfield, MN 55080

Phone: 320-396-2702

Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at the Town Hall.

Nessel Township Email

Nessel Township Website

Nessel Township Staff Directory

View Nessel Township Zoning Map (PDF)
Michelle Meis, Chair
Phone: 320-358-3251
Email Michelle Meis
Heather Sward, Clerk
Phone: 612-202-4331
Email Heather Sward
Mary Dillner, Treasurer
Phone: 651-621-5913
Email Mary Dillner
Stan Iskierka, Supervisor
Phone: 320-358-0760
Email Stan Iskierka
Doug Johnson, Supervisor
Phone: 320-295-5055
Email Doug Johnson
Branden Mell, Supervisor
Phone: 320-358-0811
Email Branden Mell
Betsy Rising, Supervisor
Phone: 320-358-4017
Email Betsy Rising

51533 Forest Boulevard Rush City, MN 55069 **(physical location only, no mailbox)**

Send mail to the Clerk at: P.O. Box 481
Rush City, MN 55069

Meetings are held at 7:30 p.m. on the 1st Monday of the month
at the Town Hall.

Rushseba Township Staff Directory

View Rushseba Township Zoning Map (PDF)
Peter Johnson, Chair
Phone: 320-358-3581
Email Peter Johnson
Debi Erickson, Clerk
Phone: 320-358-3543
Rodney Swanson, Treasurer
Phone: 320-358-3545
Matt Kurtz, Supervisor
Email Matt Kurtz
Marty Youngbauer, Supervisor
Phone: 320-358-3522

18259 Street Croix Trail Shafer, MN 55074

Phone: 651-583-2168
Fax: 651-583-2168

Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the 2nd Thursday of the month at the Town Hall.

Shafer Township Email

Shafer Township Staff Directory

View Shafer Township Zoning Map (PDF)
Mark Stovern, Chair
Phone: 612-799-2647
Faith A. Lichtscheidl, Clerk
Phone: 651-583-2168
Email Faith A. Lichtscheidl
Dominique Haller, Treasurer
Phone: 651-583-2168
Email Dominique Haller
John Hoffman, Supervisor
Phone: 651-583-2726
John Schmalz, Supervisor

P.O. Box 933
North Branch, MN 55056

Physical Location: 
41259 Oak Street North Branch, MN 55056

Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the 3rd Thursday of the month at the Royal Wilcox Community Center (school house).

Sunrise Township Website

Sunrise Township Staff Directory

View Sunrise Township Zoning Map (PDF)
Jeske NoordergraafChair
Phone: 651-775-1233
Email Jeske Noordergraaf
Mark Osland, Vice Chair
Phone: 612-290-7992
Email Mark Osland
Wendy Kowalke, Clerk
Phone: 651-270-5181
Email Wendy Kowalke
Karen Anderson, Treasurer
Phone: 651-257-4830
Email Karen Anderson
Carl Peter "Pete" Johnson, Supervisor
Phone: 651-583-2502
Email Carl Peter "Pete" Johnson
Dan Kaiser,Supervisor
Phone: 651-583-3428
Email Dan Kaiser
Greg Strom, Supervisor
Phone: 651-583-2078
Email Greg Strom